Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Apr-22-04, 23:48
Registered Member

Plan: atkins
Stats: 165/145/140 Female 64
BF:too scared
Progress: 80%
Question any good induction tips?

hey!
hello everybody out there! i am a newbie. i am a full time working mom who has three children and a husband that loves me. that is about my whole life right there. i wouldn't change it for the world.
i just started trying this diet. i have been on several(millions actually)diets and pills ect. does any one have any good advice that will help me stick to it? right now the only troubling or craving i have is i miss cereal and milk a lot.
i try to get 8 glasses of water and stay below 10grams of carbs, am i on the right track?
mgood
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Apr-22-04, 23:57
Northern Mike

Plan: This time? LOL..
Stats: 251/228/190 Male 73 inches
BF:Weight in journal
Progress: 38%

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgood
hey!
hello everybody out there! i am a newbie. i am a full time working mom who has three children and a husband that loves me. that is about my whole life right there. i wouldn't change it for the world.