Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Countdowns, Buddies & Challenges
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Aug-22-02, 13:53
Registered Member

Plan: ##
Stats: ##/##/##
BF:
Progress: 12%
Default Need a buddy

Hi - I recently started back on the LC WOL and would love to have someone to chat with. I am a registered nurse, wife, and mother of three who has had a weight problem all of my life. I have been on every diet imaginable - but know in my heart there is really only one (actually, I feel dieting is not for me - so WOL is what I'm saying here). This WOE is the only way that I can feel "sane", it's funny because even though I want to lose the weight, I stay with and go back to LCing because of the way it makes everything run smoother in my life. I started exercising this week - I've been walking on the treadmill, lifting some weights, and swimming - feel great!! My husband and kids have been exercising with me which helps so much - great to have people nudging me to go - hopefully I will eventually want to go! I've decided to throw out the bathroom scale this time around and only weigh myself once/week at the gym - I become so obcessed with weighing that I feel this is best. Letting the scale dictate how my day will go had to end - so far so good!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Aug-22-02, 18:03

Plan: Atkins