Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Thyroid Disease
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Sep-05-01, 12:40

Plan: sommersize
Stats: 180/179/140
BF:
Progress: 3%
Default hypothyroid

i am new to this form, i have been lc for over 2 months and have lost 5 lbs. husband lost 30!! so i know we are doing something right, i am hoping my snails pace is due to hypothyroid and premarin. sticking with it! 167-162-anywhere near the 140's
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Wed, Sep-05-01, 15:39
Registered Member

Plan: Protein power/Atkins
Stats: 165/165/120
BF:
Progress: 0%

I am hypo too, and I have been doing this for 3 weeks - now on my 4th week. I lost 8 lbs so far...but I have felt every one of them. Unfortunately, those of us with thyroid problems do have a hard time losing. Have you had your TSH checked lately? Maybe your meds need upped? Keep the faith...some loss is better than none, and much better than the typical hypo gain!

Giggles
  #3   ^
Old Thu, Sep-06-01, 04:09

BF:
Default tsh

i was checked a few months ago, i take 1.0 synthyroid , i think it is the premarin ( atkins book suggests this could be the problem) thanks for the input. iam sticking with it. 167-162- anywhere but here!
  #4   ^
Old Mon, Sep-10-01, 13:32
Registered Member

BF: