Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Local Low-Carbers & Support Groups > Canada
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Mar-08-03, 16:35

Plan: Aikens
Stats: 287/258/130
BF:
Progress: 18%
Default Finding No/Low Carb food around Toronto Canada

I live just East of Toronto. I am new to Aikens Low Carbing, but so far so good. I have a lottttt to lose (well over 100), but so far 27 lbs, buy really trying to watch what I eat and I joined Sisters (a 30 minute workout) which I love. I try to go there a minimum of 30 minutes per week.
My question is, other than the Aiken's bars, raspberry and maple syrup, and Aikens bake mix, what else is out there. I read the finds above, but they are all in the U.S.
Has anyone found any good no/low carb' items to add to their pantry? Appreciate any help.
Thanks
Melodie
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Mar-08-03, 17:37
Forum Moderator

Plan: Primal/P:E
Stats: 171/145/145 Female 5'7"
BF:
Progress: 100%

Hello from around the lake in St Catharines!