Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Vegetarian Low Carbers
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Sep-30-07, 17:09

Plan: TBD/veg
Stats: 230/230/150 Female 69 inches
BF:
Progress: 0%
Talking Newbie here! Rec's for cookbooks?

Hi,

I used to low-carb (Atkin's) in 1998 and it was great--lost weight, felt good and all that.

Stopped low-carbing (kinda long story) and then became a veggie in 2004 (lacto ovo--would love to be vegan, but really not ready for that right now).

Anyway, I gained all the weight back (and then some) since I stopped low-carbing. I have issues with binging (used to be bulimic and now am a compulsive overeater). I had such good luck with low-carb before that I would like to try it again, but this time veggie.

So I'm wondering if anyone can recommend some books/cookbooks for veggie low-carb? Not vegan (I still eat eggs and dairy) and not over-the-top complicated (I am not a cook). Looking for quick, easy, inexpensive dishes for one (or two, and I can take the leftovers for lunch).

Any ideas?
Thanks!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Sep-30-07, 17:55

Plan: Vegetarian Low GI
Stats: 188/179.8/125 Female 5'1"
BF:
Progress: 13%

Hi shedthings,