Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > General Low-Carb
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Jan-18-01, 15:08

Plan:
Stats: //
BF:
Progress:
Talking

I am very new to the concept of low carb diets and know next to nothing about it. I been following this Mayo diet where I eat eggs and bacon for breakfast and grapefruit juice before every meal. Has anyone had any success on this diet and is it safe. I do know a few people that have lost alot of weight in a short amount of time on it ( 40 to 50 pounds in 2-2 1/2 months) and this is what drew me to the plan. The rest of the day and night have been spent eating meat, salad, pork rinds, cheese, and vegies. So far I haven't suffered too much. I have noticed alittle irritability. I guess I really was just wanted some opinions or advice that will help me turn back into the person I once was. Is this the right plan or is there something better. Thanks for any help! I was glad to find this forum!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Jan-19-01, 15:32

Plan:
Stats: 310/230/220
BF:
Progress:

Hi!