Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low-Carb Support Focus Groups > Students & Teens
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Feb-05-03, 08:49

Plan: atkins
Stats: 160/154/135
BF:
Progress: 24%
Default Brand Spankin New!!

Hello everyone,

I am a student from the UK (although I'm American) and I'm a newbie to this Low Carb business. I have just finished my first week of induction, and it was a tough one. I'm just sooo sick of eating meat! Does anyone else feel this way? What I wouldn't do for an orange right now. But no, I will trudge on. I am noticing that my cravings are getting less and less, but they are still there.
I am only about 20 pounds over my goal weight, but I carry my weight around my hips, bum, and thighs so 20 pounds makes a big difference on my lower half. So hopefully by my birthday in July, I'll have reached my goal. fingers crossed
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Feb-14-03, 19:22

Plan: protein power
Stats: 133/???/112 Female 164cm
BF:size 10/ 8 /(6/4)
Progress: 0%

welcome
i've only just started 2 the cravings are so bad, i want sugar!!!!! i'm a student in my first year at warwick uni, so ur a little further north than me. well good luck, i'm the same as you all hips and thighs, oh well i hope this diet does all everyone says.
  #3   ^
Old Fri, Apr-25-03, 21:34

Plan: Atkins' Low Carb~Induction