Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > General Low-Carb
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Mar-27-01, 08:43
annie

Plan:
Stats: //
BF:
Progress:
Unhappy

Hi all,
This is my first time on this forum. I keep bounding between Grey Sheet, Sugar Addicts Recovery Program,
low carb/no carb diets. I know that grains put weight on me. I tried so hard to "heal my sugar addictionn"
as per Sugar Addicts Recovery Program but all I did was
put on weight. It seems that I can't stay on anything very long (past 4 weeks) and I don't get results so I
give up.

I am 50 years old and for the past 3 years I have been
unable to lose weight. I'm not much of an exercizer.
I was hoping for some support, suggestions, etc. so I
came here.

I live in New Jersey, USA. Anyone else in the NYC area?

Thanks,
Annie
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Mar-27-01, 09:36
Forum Founder

Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%

Hi Annie,
How about cooking? I think adding variety, creativity and taste will help you stick to the plan. That's how I learned to cook

Exercise is important, but not neccarily the gym type. A daily walk can do wonders to boost your metabolism. Keep us posted on your progress.

Wa'il
  #3   ^
Old Tue, Mar-27-01, 10:47

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 162/124/120 Female 5'1"
BF: