Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone


Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Dr.Bernstein & Diabetes
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   ^
Old Mon, Oct-05-20, 19:06
Sasha99 Sasha99 is offline
Registered Member
Posts: 30
 
Plan: Dr. Bernstein's
Stats: 189/165/140 Female 5 ft 6 in
BF:
Progress: 49%
Location: South Texas
Question Insulow no longer available -- alternative?

I've been taking R-Alpha lipoic acid, brand name Insulow since forever. I had it on subscribe and save with amazon. It's no longer available.

Dr. Bernstein recommended this brand. What's a good alternative?

There are plenty at amazon , but I'm favoring this one . I like the "Doctor's Best" brand for other supplements.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Wed, Oct-07-20, 14:38
JEY100's Avatar
JEY100 JEY100 is offline
Posts: 13,434
 
Plan: P:E/DDF
Stats: 225/150/169 Female 5' 9"
BF:45%/28%/25%
Progress: 134%
Location: NC
Default

Dr. Bernstein is still going strong at 85! Why don't you ask him:

Quote:
Dr. Bernstein will participate in another 60 minute Teleseminar and Webcast on Wednesday, October 28th, 2020, at 7PM CST, 8PM EST, 6PM MST, 5PM PST designed to answer your most important questions concerning diabetes and his thoughts on the latest developments in this area. The seminar is FREE but participation will be limited and you must register.



You might also search his website, ask in TypeOneGrit FB page, see if he covered supplements in his Diabetes on University YouTube?
I don't know about it at all, but there are many Dr. B fans who can help you.
Reply With Quote
  #3   ^
Old Wed, Oct-07-20, 15:56
Bob-a-rama's Avatar
Bob-a-rama Bob-a-rama is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 1,961
 
Plan: Keto (Atkins Induction)
Stats: 235/175/185 Male 5' 11"
BF:
Progress: 120%
Location: Florida
Default

You might try lef.com (Life Extension Foundation)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:33.


Copyright © 2000-2024 Active Low-Carber Forums @ forum.lowcarber.org
Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.