Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Our Website > Test
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Nov-10-00, 13:28

Plan:
Stats: //
BF:
Progress:

Excuse my ignorance but would anybody be nice enough to let me know what are those pork rinds? Where do you get those? How expensive is it?

I'm new to this whole Atkins/WOL thing and still trying to get organize to start it.

Thanks,
Lyne
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Nov-10-00, 13:58

Plan:
Stats: 175/140/130
BF:
Progress:
Default pork rinds

They are made from pork skin and are o carbs if you eat the plain ones. I have a whole long post on pork rinds info if you want me to mail it to you. Maybe it is here on the web site.
NNN
  #3   ^
Old Fri, Nov-10-00, 14:03
Forum Founder

Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Talking

Hi Lyne,

Glad you joined us, and feel free to ask the Atkins gurus (affectionatly known as Atkids) here about the Atkins diet.

NNN, I think I can read your mind Did you mean this article??

http://www.lowcarber.org/articles/article163.html

Wa'il
  #4   ^
Old Fri, Nov-10-00, 14:22

Plan:
BF:
Progress:

Thanks for the article. It put some lights onto my questions. Now, where do you buy them in Canada? Gocery stores, I presume?? Are they widely available?

Sorry, I've never seen them.

Lyne
  #5   ^
Old Fri, Nov-10-00, 14:38