Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Apr-16-19, 07:06

Plan: Higher P/Moderate F + C
Stats: 152/146.6/130 Female 66
BF:
Progress: 25%
Default How do you track your carbs?

Newbie question here I'm brand new to exploring a lower carb way of eating and I'm wondering how others track their carb intake? Are you following a specific plan that does the tracking for you, or are you using a calorie/macros tracking site?

I've been a calorie counter/tracker for years now and I'm pretty burned out with it right now. I was looking through the visual food guides over at diet doctor and wonder if I can just pick lower carb foods from their lists and not worry about tracking starting out?

Obviously, I have no idea what I'm doing
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Apr-16-19, 07:35

Plan: Keto (Atkins Induction)
Stats: 235/175/185 Male 5' 11"
BF:
Progress: 120%

I eat fewer than 20 carbs a day, so it's easy. I just remember what I've eaten and do the math.
  #3   ^
Old Tue, Apr-16-19, 08:53

Plan: LC RPAH/FailSafe
Stats: 137/136/136 Female 67"
BF:
Progress: 100%

Hi, DaisyDawn. My ballpark method is to count 1 gram of carb per each ounce of cooked green vegs.

I count egg yolks at .5 per yolk, and heavy cream at .8 per ounce.