Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Triple Digits Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Feb-13-03, 15:12

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 299/288/197
BF:
Progress: 11%
Default Are any of you lifting weights?

I just started lifting weights, I am not sore yet should i be? I wanted to hear from other big gals or guys out there also lifting.
I have lifted 2 nights this week and the first day i did Pilates.
Which brings me to another ?
Do you find it hard to do the Pilate? I have a hard time doing the floor ones because my gut gets in the way. (bending forward and the such)
Anyone else?? Any suggestions aroung this?
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Feb-13-03, 15:16
Lowcarb since 7/2002

Stats: 360/232/180 Female 5'9"
BF:BMI 53.2/34.3/?
Progress: 71%

I've been thinking about lifting weights because I would like to firm up my muscles. However, I am scared of slowing down my weight loss. Right now, getting the pounds off is my biggest priority. Let me know what your experience with the weights is -- does it slow you down? I'd be curious to find out. My inclination is to wait until I get closer to 200 pounds before trying weights.

I do a lot of moderate aerobic exercise -- brisk walking and lap swimming. (Or at least I do when I am not sick -- this has been a bad week for exercise.)
  #3   ^