Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Schwarzbein Principle
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Apr-10-02, 20:38

Plan: schwarzbein
Stats: 170/170/150
BF:
Progress: 0%
Wink New - Need Help ' Encouragement!!

Hello,

My name is slim1527. I am new to this whole LC thing. To be totally honest the whole thing flies in the face of all I have been told about what constitutes a 'healthy' diet!!!

I have totally been brought up on low fat and high carb ideas.

When I explained to my family the principles I had read in the LC books esp. Schwarzbien and montignac and also Atkins - they thought that I had totally lost the plot.

I am also quite young - 24 - and have been about 20 ponds over weight for 3 years. i had an operation for endometriosis and then went on loads of meds for 12 months - totally lost the plot in the process and have not been able to get the weight off since - but to be honest - I found it a bit of a comfor and it is not till now that I wanted to get it off.

Now I think it is time to stop making excuses!!!!

BUT . . . . this low carb way of eating - quite frankly - scares the pants of me!!! Do you know how many low-fat or virtually fat-free products I have bought in the last 12 months?????