Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Kitchen: Low-Carb Recipes > Karen's Corner
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Dec-08-04, 18:36
Registered Member

Plan: Protein Power
Stats: // Female 5"1
BF:
Progress:
Default Karen: Portobello ?, Ricotta?, etc

hi I am new to LC and not a good cook
I discovered I can use portobello caps in place of bread for topping w/egg or ricotta,etc
but I put porobello in Foreman grill topped w/ricotta and was all watery, soggy, mushy
did not grill it
what did I do wrong?
how can I get dry grilled result?

are there other veggies that can serve same function as portobello? I do not want to eat them everyday or I will burn out of them. Would thickly cut eggplant do the same or no? Other ideas??

I love/miss ice cream
Can ricotta be mixed w/vanilla, some nuts, splenda and frozen then eaten frozen?

Thanks in advance
Any and all ideas needed.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Dec-09-04, 16:24
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins,PP - wgt in %
Stats: 100/96.8/69 Female 5'6.5"
BF:DWTK/DDare/JEnuf
Progress: 10%

Quote:
Originally Posted by bloke
hi I am new to LC and not a good cook
I discovered I can use portobello caps in place of bread for topping w/egg or ricotta,etc
but I put porobello in Foreman grill topped w/ricotta and was all watery, soggy, mushy
did not grill it
what did I do wrong?