Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Fibromyalgia, CFS, S.A.D.
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Sep-20-04, 03:08
Registered Member

Plan: atkins
Stats: 9'10/9'10/9'0 Female 5'5
BF:
Progress:
Angry Horrid 'unreal' Feeling?

Hi, i'm new to this part of the forum. I was just reading through and noticing a lot of my own symptoms on here. I suffer with exhaustion, mood swings - i can be real nasty sometimes and the worst one is the 'unreal' feeling, like i'm living in a dream all the time, does anyone else get this? i have various other symptoms too. I got no joy from my doctor, he has put me on a waiting list for a cognitive therapist, so i went to see a nutritional therapist. She advised me to have a hair analysis test (if anyone has any feedback on these i would greatly appreciate it) and the results said i have a slow metabolism and my adrenal glands are exhausted. She put me on a high protein diet but i am feeling worse than before. I just don't know whether i should carry on with what she has told me or find another N.T. It's costing me a lot of money to see this person and with all the supplements as well. I just don't feel like i will evere feel well again.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Mon, Sep-20-04, 03:26
Staying Put

Plan: Atkins/CarbCycling
Stats: 299/252/180 Female 69"