Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Jun-04-14, 11:31

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 220/200/150 Female 5'4"
BF:
Progress:
Default "Induction Flu" Question

Hi There! This is my very first time trying a low carb diet, and I have been doing Atkins induction for a month now. My question is if anyone has had experience with "Induction Flu" lasting for longer than a few days. I've lost 20 lbs this month, which is fabulous, but I've had "flu" symptoms since about a week in and they aren't going away. Any advice is much appreciated.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Wed, Jun-04-14, 11:42

Stats: 315/315/240 Female 66 inches
BF:
Progress: 0%

Can you be specific about what symptoms you are experiencing? That might help pin point the cause. Otherwise, my default answer is "get more salt"!
  #3   ^
Old Wed, Jun-04-14, 11:43

Plan: Low Carb/High Fat
Stats: 271/262.6/170 Female 5'4"
BF:
Progress: 8%

I started with Atkins; Day 1 was hard, mentally