Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Countdowns, Buddies & Challenges
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Oct-11-02, 14:23
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 159.5/151.0/125 Female 5'3"
BF:
Progress: 25%
Wink Calif New to LC and Loving it!

Hi - I am not sure exactly how this works... so here goes it. I am new to the LC and I am really enjoying it (although haven't lost much... ) I am 35 - a single mom of two kids (12 and 9) - live in Southern Calif - HB... I would love to find someone to chat with and support, etc. I think this site is absolutely wonderful... I have read other threads and have picked up quiet a few pointers... love hearing success stories. I work with a fellow that has lost almost 80 pounds and KEPT it off (he's 6'4) another co-worker has lost about 20 - his wife about 15... so I can see the results of others who have been on the LC - I am looking forward to some results myself

KarenS
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Oct-11-02, 20:29
Registered Member

Stats: 282/220/166
BF:36.9%/28.6%/23%
Progress: 53%
Default Hi Karen

What part of southern California do you live in? I grew up down there. Now I'm a Northern California girl, but that is ok.

I'm not new to low carb, but I have a lot further to go than you. So how much have you lost so far?
Sherry
  #3   ^
Old Mon, Oct-14-02, 13:34