Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Kitchen: Low-Carb Recipes > Kitchen Talk
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Oct-10-15, 15:31

Plan: P:E=>1 (Q3-22)
Stats: 168/100/82 Male 182cm
BF:
Progress: 79%
Default LIVER - what to do?

Hello, I'm new to all this but am able to cook up some decent food shooting for 20 net carbs a day. I've been at it for about a week and a half and have my second weigh in tomorrow (Monday).

I have some CALF LIVER that I purchased a few months ago. This is sliced into quarter pound servings individually wrapped.

I'm an adventurous eater ha! I'm not turned off by trying new strange foods.

I was thinking a little onion (didn't know those had so many carbs before I started this) and frying in bacon drippings that I collect and use as one of my main sources of dietary fat.

Any suggestions would be appreciated. I didn't grow up eating liver so I don't have any biases except so many people say it's horrible. Let's prove them wrong.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Oct-10-15, 16:16

Plan: very low carb real food
Stats: 245/125/135 Female 62
BF:
Progress: 109%