Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > South Beach Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Feb-24-04, 15:51
Registered Member

Plan: south beach
Stats: 105/105/93 Female 60 inches
BF:
Progress:
Default Question for Mrs. Fitzy Or Anyone Who Might KnowRegarding Yogurt --- HELP

I am a newbie but discovered an updated food list for Phase One on msfrogspad.com. It lists Plain or sugar-free low-fat or fat-free yogurt
Fat-free half & half

Anyway, I went out and bought the plain fat free yogurt the other day without even realizing it had sugar. I ate four ounces or so of it with some yummy flavorings for a snack. Did I really mess up? I only have ten pounds to lose, so I really have to be careful. Your help would be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Feb-24-04, 15:58

Plan: IF & Paleo
Stats: 270/254/150 Female 68 inches
BF:--- too much!
Progress: 13%

Sugar in the ingredient list or sugar grams listed under carbs? All yogurt will have sugar grams due to lactose, but all of the plain yogurt I've seen does not contain added sugars.
  #3   ^
Old Tue, Feb-24-04, 16:06
Registered Member

BF:
Progress:
Cool Reply To Paris Regarding my question on Yogurt