Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Semi Low-Carb Plans
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Jul-28-03, 11:40

Plan: zone
Stats: 197/195.5/164 Female 67
BF:
Progress: 5%
Unhappy Am I making it too hard? Zonecoach!

Hi all! I am brand new to this. I have read almost everything on Zoneperfect.com But I either missed something or this is too hard for me......
When making my breakfast Ithis Am I had a hard time equaling out the blocks. I had Oatmeal for my carbs but it also had fat and protien. I had Veggie sausage links for protien that also had fat. So I am getiing #'s like 1.3, .7 etc. This seems very tedious to get equal parts. Am I only supposed to go with the dominant nutrient? AGGGH!!!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Jul-29-03, 18:42
Contributing Member

Plan: Zone
Stats: 150/142/136 Female 5' 5.5"
BF:30%/26%/23%
Progress: 57%

Hula,