Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Jan-10-06, 20:22
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins Induction
Stats: 231.2/214/150 Female 71 in.
BF:yep, it's there!
Progress: 21%
Default First Time on Atkins-LOVE IT!

Well, This is my first time on Atkins. I have been overweight for almost 10 years now, a Mom for 4 years, and my weight has stayed just about the same no matter what I do. I hate to be hungry (shocker), I hate to exercise (getting over that , though) but nore than either of those I hate being fat! I have been on Atkins for one week today and I don't feel like I am dieting. I LOVE it. I do miss crunchy fruits and crackers to put my goat cheese on, but I just remind myself that I would rather be thin! I have lost a total of 10 lbs. in the first week of induction. I know a lot of it is water, but I am still very encouraged. I feel better already and I am NEVER hungry! I have 70 lbs. to lose and this time I actually think I can do it! Ketosis rocks! LOL! I am very excited about making new friends on this board!

Last edited by meimeicat1 : Tue, Jan-10-06 at 20:35. Reason: spelling
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Jan-10-06, 20:29

Plan: Low Carb
Stats: 231/221/150 Female 64"
BF:39/37/18
Progress: 12%