Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Gym Logs (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   Increasing Mass, losing fat with JJ_Sungirl! (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=345343)

JJ_Sungirl Thu, Aug-16-07 16:21

Increasing Mass, losing fat with JJ_Sungirl!

This afternoon, I achieved a personal record. This inspired to a start a gym log, so that I am able to look back and see all of my "iron achievements".

I did 105lbs. on the vertical bench press machine! WOOT! :thup: Next, I did 100lb. bench press on the Smith machine. This is a record I achieved last year and was able to repeat once more. I am going to be working towards pushing past those numbers every two weeks to achieve a strong, healthy lean body.

Just to give you some fitness background on me, if you haven't read my journal: I am a fitness instructor and personal trainer. I teach fitness classes an average of 6 days a week. I don't do extra cardio and I lift weight in between my classes. I have been overtrained in the past, but I am getting better at picking the optimum times to workout in between classes. I teach yoga, bootcamp, indoor cycling and seniors low impact fitness right now. I'm looking forward to getting tighter, leaner and meaner!

JJ_Sungirl Thu, Aug-16-07 16:27

Pec and trap workout

Posting format: weight/reps on each set.

Warm up: R.O.M stretching.

Vertical bench: warm up set: 45/15
Working sets, vertical bench: 90/10, 105/8, 105/6 (105lbs. personal best!!!!)
Smith Machine bench press: 100/5, 100/2, 90/8, 80/5
DB Incline bench: 30/10, 30/10, 30/8
DB shrugs: 35/8, 35/8, 35/7
Pushups on toes: 7, 7, 7

Listened to: Legion Of Boom, Crystal Method. AWESOME!

Tomorrow: Lats.

JJ_Sungirl Fri, Aug-17-07 20:57

Lat/bicep workout

Weight/Reps

cable lat pull down: 90/6, 80/10, 80/8
DB bent over row: 25/12, 25/10, 30/8, 35/6
cable wide grip row: 80/5, 75/8, 75/8, 75/6