Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Restarting and Committed (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=484176)

Lioness_73 Sat, Jul-18-20 16:04

Restarting and Committed

Hi all,

I am a seasoned and Veteran lowcarber since 2003. My husband is committed to doing this with me, so this makes it so much easier.

Thankful I did not make it back to my highest weight ever, but starting out at 266.2 as of stepping on the scale a couple of days ago.

Just did an instacart grocery order to stock up on veggies to go along with the meat we already have in the freezer.

I didn't know the old forum that I used to belong to is no longer active. I'm happy that this one still is. I have an old userID, but don't know what email address I signed up with and cannot remember the password to get logged in, so new account here we are!!!

Chris250 Wed, Jul-29-20 19:59

I also restarted this July - at 250. I've been on program for 1 week and doing well. I want my first goal to be 25 lbs and will see if my lower back and right leg pain will improve. I went to PT and am doing the exercise-not helping much.
We all have a story on why we quit and why we return. don't worry about your story, just start today.

Merpig Wed, Jul-29-20 20:59

Well welcome back to LC. I hope you’re doing well getting back into the program. This is a great place to hang out.

Lioness_73 Fri, Jul-31-20 05:01

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris250
I also restarted this July - at 250. I've been on program for 1 week and doing well. I want my first goal to be 25 lbs and will see if my lower back and right leg pain will improve. I went to PT and am doing the exercise-not helping much.
We all have a story on why we quit and why we return. don't worry about your story, just start today.

Hi and thank you for the response.