Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Canada (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Anyone From Hamilton? (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=171676)

chefs Tue, Mar-09-04 08:42

Anyone From Hamilton?

Hello fellow Lcers. I am a chef living in Hamilton and was curious as to how many other LCers are also living here. It would be great to message and give support to fellow LCers in my area

chefs Tue, Mar-16-04 10:30

So I'm assuming theres no Hamiltonians on this board? Thats too bad, it would of been nice to chat and share with fellow hamiltonians following this WOE

Itty Mon, Mar-22-04 07:08

HI chef

Nope, I am not from the Ham, but if you wanted to come to a brunch in West-end Toronto, you can come meet some of us, including some from Ham, I think...?!

Good luck finding some folks there. I think there are some of the west enders on some of the Totonto threads.

Mary

tilt Mon, Mar-22-04 13:18

Hiya Chef,

I am a Hamilton guy! Started on Atkins on March 1 this year, just completed three weeks of Induction and have lost 9 pounds so far.

Cheers

chefs Tue, Mar-23-04 10:22

Itty, thats a nice offer, thanks. Its just too far to go right now, since I'm not driving. Maybe the next time I could take the bus? I'll have to look into that.

Tilt, nice to meet a fellow LCer from Hamilton. I would love to share cooking tips and support at any time. Congrats on the weight loss up to this point. I started Oct 1st and have lost 24 Lbs. I exercise 5 times a week and walk to work, so I have been also gaining muscle. I've been at astall now for 2 months but am still losing inches. Which is alright by me. The Lbs will come when their ready

tilt Tue, Mar-23-04 12:18

Chefs, I shall be going to the Toronto lunch with my wife. If you wish you could drive with us :)