Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Gym Logs (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   Metamorphosis (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=22629)

Natrushka Fri, Oct-05-01 07:19

Metamorphosis

Great idea, an exercise Journal. While I do keep track of this in my main journal, I can see how having this would be beneficial. I don't really have any specific goals with regard to working out, I have been doing it for 13 years because it makes me feel good; inside and out.

I have recently begun resistance training / lifting some weights in an effort to tone up and increase lean muscle mass. Slightly increase muscle mass that is. I am most interested in upper body, as my lower body has always been toned from the nordictrack, years of joggin and just as many years of biking. I actually like my legs :rolleyes: go figure. Abs and biceps, triceps are my bigger concern. Again, I want to be careful with shoulders and back as I spent my youth as a competitive swimmer and wider shoulders are something I do not need! Although I have noticed that they are much more square of late, and overall my posture has improved.

This is my schedule for yesterday:

5:40 a.m. 35 minutes on Nordictrack ~ medium intensity
stretching and cool down - 7 minutes

5:30 p.m. No cardio today, stretching then straight into Ab workout:
3 sets of 15 side bends (using broom handle over shoulders)
3 sets of 50 crunches
2 sets of 20 side crunches
3 sets of 40 reverse crunches
more stretching.