PDA

View Full Version : that flying fairy does some good!!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

wussypuff
Wed, Jun-06-01, 13:40
well, i was just about to come on here and complain about my terrible chocolate cravings!!!! and then the whoosh fairy flew by and now i feel a bit insignificant in the chocolate category...hmm...well, i figure i may as well bring it up anyway *L* besides russel stover *which is WONDERFUL* anyone know some more options for serious chocolate cravings?? i went into the recipe forum but everything takes so long to make, and i'm a terrible cook...i've tried some recipes out of a low carb book that i got and they're god awful!!! *L* i almost sunk so low as to eat a peanut butter cup but not swallow it, just wallow in taste *oy* OH, and my lemonade pops have only trace amount of carbs per serving *yay* so no worries!!! :)

-wussypuff :rolleyes:

rainny
Wed, Jun-06-01, 13:59
Try the chocolate mouse I posted! The recipe sounds a little odd...BUT IT IS SSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOO GGGGGGGGGOOOOOODDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
L:pRRAINE

wussypuff
Wed, Jun-06-01, 15:05
i'm terrible at searches and i've done three...where's the mousse recipe?? *L* i'm dying here!!!

-wussypuff :rolleyes:

rainny
Wed, Jun-06-01, 15:27
I couldn't find it either...so here ya good! Strange...I know this one by heart! ha! BE CAREFUL!! It adds up! I do a Big spoon full for taste...And try to leave it at that!

L:DRRAINE

Chocolate Mousse

2 small containers of whipping cream
1- 8 oz cream cheese ROOM TEMP
2 teaspoons of SUGAR FREE peanut butter
Splenda
2 teaspoons of unsweetened cocoa
1 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract