PDA

View Full Version : snacks

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

KimUK
Sat, Oct-20-01, 03:13
I am on day 1 of the induction 2 weeks and really need to know what snacks I can take to work. I usually have a yougurt and banana during break times, I am a teacher, I know these are banned but need ideas taking into account that many of the no carb snack things are not available over here.

Wish me luck
kimUK

irish
Mon, Oct-29-01, 10:19
i have 2 words for you: pork rinds !! they can be found in your supermarket's snack area.

irish

Lessara
Mon, Oct-29-01, 11:19
Pepperoni
Macadamia Nuts
Are my snack things :p

JeffMR
Mon, Oct-29-01, 11:59
My snack is pretty much the same as my lunch - a Ham and cheese sandwich ... A slice of cheese surrounded by two bits of ham!! :spin:
After a couple of days, you should feel less need to eat a snack.

gecolon
Tue, Oct-30-01, 14:01
salami rolled up with creme cheese in it. yum yum.
string cheese
slices of bacon
pork rinds
sugar free jello
pepperoni & cheese
hot wings
heavy whipping creme, creme cheese, splenda, vanilla and cocoa powder = chocolate heaven
spinach dip
crab dip
chicken,ham,tuna,egg or turkey salad
deviled eggs

joanne42
Tue, Nov-06-01, 21:24
I love to snack on deep fried chicken wings in hot sauce and caesar salad minus the croutons of course...or nuts...and like some of the others ham rolled around cheese.

kelw369
Thu, Nov-15-01, 22:35
I like the salami and cream cheese idea infact I need to get some cream cheese I know its good with ham too. I love the deviled eggs yum and I buy the cubed cheese monterey jack and colby cheese. And turkey slices anything low carb.

Kelly :wave:

gecolon
Tue, Nov-27-01, 16:30