Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Kitchen: Low-Carb Recipes > Kitchen Talk
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Apr-09-03, 18:59

Plan: General Low-Carb
Stats: 225/181/175 Female 5'11"
BF:
Progress: 88%
Default Grilling veggies

Hi guys,

I'm still a little new to this WOE, and though I've gotten better, I'm still facing the same problem that's plagued me from childhood: finding ways to enjoy vegetables. I can eat more now than I used to be able to (at one point, anything green tasted horrible to me; my taste buds have really matured), but I'm still not really ENJOYING them enough to get them into my diet as much as I should.

So I was thinking today how great grilled veggies with melted mozzarella cheese would be - you know how things just pop into your head? I was watching one of my coworkers eat something unidentifiable and Dominican, but it had melted mozzarella on top, and one thought led to another... Anyway, as a twenty-something with limited cooking experience (and much of that experience was with baked goods that are no longer valid!), I'm trying to figure out how I could do something like that in a New York apartment.