Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low-Carb Support Focus Groups > Kick Nicotine Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Nov-05-07, 02:20

Plan: none
Stats: 123/116/100 Female 5'6"
BF:
Progress:
Default i have a question about nicotine sensitivity

i have been smoking on and off since i was about eight years old. i have always been severely affected by nicotine, even though i know that i am addicted. as soon as i have a well-rounded puff of a cigarette, even a little bit, i feel as though i am about to fall over. people think that i am high (on marijuana or opiates) because i stutter and shake and fall over everything and twitch and so on and so forth. sometimes if i smoke one cigarette in 7 or 8 drags i can pass out on the balcony. this process generally takes about 5 seconds to happen after i take a puff. what's wrong with me ?!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Mon, Nov-05-07, 04:44

Plan: Atkins Maintenance
Stats: 499.0/166.0/199.0 Male 75 inches
BF:
Progress: 111%

NICOTINE METABOLISM VARIABILITY AND NICOTINE ADDICTION

Karen Ahijevych, Ph.D., R.N.
College of Nursing
Ohio State University

Introduction