Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Thyroid Disease
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Feb-14-11, 13:11

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 215/195.6/172 Female 5'7"
BF:
Progress: 45%
Default Magically disappearing hypothyroidism?

Hey everyone, haven't been posting much because I'm studying for a huge prof. exam, but I just got bloodwork back and am totally confused.

I used to see Dr. Lemmerman and was on 105 Armour and 10 mg C-Liothyronine back in the day. I also had whatever the name of that not being able to transform T3 to T4 or vice versa (I swear I used to be up on all this but my brain is broken thx to all the studying!) I was also diagnosed with Hashi's and had some nodules on my thyroid.

I moved from the area around when the natural thyroid disappeared from the market, and after trying an equivalent dose of synthroid to no effect, I wound up off thyroid completely because I haven't found a dr. yet in LA who seems knowledgeable about anything besides diabetes (my A1C is great).