Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > General Low-Carb
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Aug-21-18, 14:03
Grease is the word!

Plan: PSMF/IF
Stats: 236/181/180 Male 72 inches
BF:disappearing!
Progress: 98%
Default The Anabolic Solution (book)

Quote:
I've been eating this way for 2 years now. It's been very easy for me because it appeals to my natural desires and reactions to food.

I still lose some size when cutting, but not nearly as much as before and I've never been able to add size while cutting no matter the diet or routine. I really don't see much difference between Metabolic and Anabolic Diets and you can glean most of the info you need off the Anabolic or Metabolic Diet web sites for free.-- fusionbb
Quote:
Have used this diet prior when he called it the Anabolic Diet in the 1990's. If you follow his guidelines, which he spells out for you, you will have success. Especially for those who are avid weightlifters - the results are great. -- amazon review
I have been trying this for 3-days-a-week. It's one or two meals-a-day -- just Rib-Eye steak (reverse-seared of course*), with Vital Farms butter and eggs. If it's a big steak I eat half and save the rest for lunch the next day. Great results if I stick to it!