Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > CAD/CALP
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Feb-06-09, 18:50

Plan: Atkins/HF
Stats: 251/219/165 Female 5'7"
BF:
Progress: 37%
Default Suggestions/Help please

I have been doing Atkins for the past 5 months, but due to health reasons (I had a small bowel obstruction) I am unable to currently stick to such a low carb plan. I will be moving from liquids, to soft food, and then to a normal diet......over the course of the next week. I was in the hospital for 4 days and gained 5 pounds from IV fluids and whatever other liquids they could get in me. Now, I want to get back to some sort of low-carb plan......and hope that CAD or CALP will be the way for me to go now.

Any suggestions on how to go from total low carb to doing one of these plans? I feel so depressed that everything I have worked so hard for the past 5 months now has to change, but the doctor told me that it may be a while before I can actually tolerate meats, cheese, or anything else hard to digest.

Thanks.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Feb-07-09, 13:25

Plan: CALP & Exercise
Stats: 236/129/140 Female 5'3"
BF:
Progress: 111%

MiaKea1,