Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Tips and Stalls
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Jun-18-03, 11:51

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 290/178/180 Male 68''
BF:?/13%/10%
Progress: 102%
Default Considering a "RE-FEED", any advice?

I have been LCing for the past 10 months; no "cheating", staying at or around induction level carbs, working out 3-5 days per week. My weight loss has slowed considerably, and I am considering a "refeed" to shake things up. I know virtually notihng about this, and I have the following questions/concerns:

-Do any of you have experience with a refeed; both good and bad?

- If I do it, what should I eat, and over what time period; one meal, one day?

- I am afraid that after tasting those yummy carbs again, I will not be able to get right back on track. If I knew that I would have no trouble getting back to LC, I would not hesitate to try it.

- Will my body react badly to serious carbs? Will I get nauseous, headaches etc.

Thank you for your replies.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Wed, Jun-18-03, 11:56

Stats: 186.8/183.6/135
BF:
Progress: 6%