Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Semi Low-Carb Plans
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Jan-06-03, 19:05
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins/Sugar Busters
Stats: 196/163.5/150
BF:
Progress: 71%
Default +Making the switch

Hi! I am new to Sugar Busters, but not new to the boards or to low carbing. I was on Atkins since June 19 and lost about 35 pounds. Although I most thrilled at the progress, I got burned out on it. It started in November, then I took the whole month of december off...bad choice I know. But now it was hard to get back on the Atkins WOE. I need more variety, and although they say you can eat a lot of this and that, I need more bread, etc...I bought all the low sugar/whole wheat stuff at the store and started today on the sugar busters. Can anyone else who has made the switch or anyone who is on this diet tell me how it works. I would also like to know how it differs from Atkins. Also how many carbs/sugars, etc do you count per day? Thank you much!

kandi
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Jan-07-03, 19:36

Plan: CAD/CALP
Stats: 356/332/160 Female 5'4"
BF:
Progress: 12%
Default Hi Kandi!

Welcome to Sugar Busters!

I lost 69# last year on SB so it is working ok for me.