Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Mar-12-04, 09:06
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 165/119/125 Female 5'4"
BF:
Progress: 115%
Default Atkins shake *with* breakfast????

Hello all,

I'm a newbie and have been doing the Atkins diet for about a week now. I weighed 165 on Monday, today (Friday) I weigh 157...yay! I did buy the latest Atkins book last night and will be digging into it soon. All the info I have received has been from the Atkins site and here. I've been following the induction rules carefully and I'm thrilled at the energy that I now have.

Over the last few days, (except yesterday) I've had the problem of being really hungry between meals. I'm learning how to spread my carbs out over the course of the day instead of using them all up in three meals. It seems, though, that after breakfast (usually two scrambled eggs and a couple pieces of bacon) that I'm still not satisfied and quite hungry. Probably four eggs and four pieces of bacon would have filled me up, but again, I'm trying to spread my carbs out throughout the day to include more snacks.