Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Semi Low-Carb Plans
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Apr-17-03, 15:00

Plan: Zone
Stats: 150/148/125
BF:
Progress: 8%
Default Hello Zoners! Is the Zone great or what?

Hi All,

I just wanted to introduce myself and say hello. I am a true diet professional as I have tested and experimented with them all (on myself of course). I must say the Zone is the one I have always felt the best on. Yes, my ego has at times gotten the best of me and found me in other more extreme plans (be they high-fat, no-fat, high-protein, macrobiotic, you-name-it) in hopes of dropping pounds in no time. But I really see that I FEEL the best on the Zone. When I feel better, I am more able to exercise, be a patient mother and friend, and just show up for life in general. And the weight naturally moves to where I should be.

I am glad this and the other site (www.drsears.com) are here. It's so nice to read all the posts and know that other people have been there, done that, and are with the Zone too.

Looking forward to posting some more soon!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Apr-20-03, 06:07

Stats: 129/124.5/118
BF:
Progress: 41%