Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > CAD/CALP
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, May-24-11, 08:51
Registered Member

Plan: CAD
Stats: 150/143/120 Female 64''
BF:
Progress: 23%
Default New and Lovin' It

Hi everyone,

I'm new to CADing and LCing. I've been lurking since I started last week, waiting to see if it was something that I would stick to and I definitely will. I'm shocked at how easy and effective this diet is!

Some info about me--

7 years of undiagnosed hypothyroidism led to major muscle atrophy, bad general shape, bad eating habits, etc.

I only have the CAD book, not CALP, and I'm probably doing more of that plan but I do try to balance RMs and always have salad with it. Yet, I feel like I am probably eating more carbs in my RM than I see many of the posters talking about. Mostly desserts: ice cream & cookies. What attracted me to this diet was the freedom with carbs in the RM because I would never even allow myself to consider LC diets in the past because I couldn't imagine a way I could do it.

Also, I don't have a scale yet. I was hovering around 150 when I last weighed myself last month. 150lbs. that I didn't wear well! I have definitely lost weight from the fit of my clothes, but the 3 pounds is an estimate until I buy a scale.