Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low-Carb Support Focus Groups > Pre-Maintenance & Maintenance
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Jun-03-04, 23:56
Registered Member

Plan: My Own
Stats: 280/118/117.5 Female 5ft 5.25 in
BF:
Progress: 100%
Default How many carbs do you now eat?

Hey everyone, I am new to this maintenance thing. Well actually I consider myself in "pre-maintenance", as I still would ideally like to lose a bit more fat, I want to be a size 6 (currently a snug 8 ). Anyway, currently I am eating about 50 carbs on average, but I allow myself an upper limit of low 60s. The overwhelming majority of my extra carbs have been mostly in the form of good foods, melons, fruit, berries, things like that. Some of it is from low carb grain products (bread, cereals), and some of it is from LC candy (maltitol mainly, which I count as .75 carb/gram).