Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > CAD/CALP
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Feb-12-13, 10:37

Plan: cabohydrate addict
Stats: 170/170/140 Female 64.8
BF:
Progress:
Default Need advice badly new just starting

My name is Niki I am new to low carb I read the Carbohydrate Addict book and it seems like a good plan for me. Only thing is I went to doc and my cholestrol and trig are up. Also I my a1c states I am pre diabetic. He wants me to get everything undercontrol so I started exercising and wanted to start a new eating plan. I was going to try this Carboydrate Addict however I like to have Oatmeal due to helping with cholestrol and some fruit in morning. Is this acceptiable I see oatmeal as a good thing any advice I also notice about the reward meal but I don't want to eat a reward meal in the morning I like to share meal time with family and save for evening but I just need a few carbs in the morning due to a heavy workout is this acceptable need advice. Also I don't want to get tired of eating just eggs eggs eggs. I would think that would wreak havoc with my choletrol numbers as well. Also what is RM, RL and accromynms that are being posted.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Feb-12-13, 11:07

Plan: Mostly Fung/IDM
Stats: 165/138.4/135 Female 63
BF:???/better/???