Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > CAD/CALP
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Jan-20-04, 11:41

Plan: Just starting CAD
Stats: 151/143/135 Female 5ft 9in
BF:
Progress: 50%
Talking CAD Newbie!

Hello Everyone!

My name is Lisa, Im 32, and I am a newbie to the CAD woe but not new to lowcarbing. Have done Atkins in the past and did make it to goal. But I have been binging big time lately and have really blown up like a balloon. I am about 13lbs or so over my goal weight right now and I HATE it. More importantly I hate the feeling I have when I binge eat. I have felt like I am spinning out of control. Sooo I have decided to give CAD a go. I bought the book yesterday. I actually started CAD on Sunday though. I have dropped 6lbs in two days but I know that is water weight I gained from being on a binge fest for a couple days before starting CAD. But as long as the scale is going down and not up, I don't care if it is just water weight. I have to say that my cravings seem under control so far which is something that I NEVER really had on Atkins. And I must say I never experienced the surge of energy on Atkins like most ppl say they do. I always felt drained.