Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Aug-27-03, 22:13
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 307/252.5/239 Female 5 feet 2 inches
BF:????
Progress: 80%
Wink Inducted Red Lobster

Hi everyone
I am new to the message forum but I just wanted to say how wonderful everyone is here.
I just started Atkins this week..and lost 6 pounds in three days. I was dieting before...but at a stand still. I have lost 35 pounds so far, with alot to go to meet my goals. I made a few goals...so that I reach them little by little.

I have to say that I was so afraid of Wednesdays, and making my diet stick because my husband and I always go to Red Lobster for dinner as its his day off, time to get away! I made it...It was a snap and easy to do...and I knew what to eat without even thinking.
I didn't order my usual pepsi...I had water.