Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > CAD/CALP
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Sep-20-11, 21:11

Plan: no specific
Stats: -/-/- Female 55 inches
BF:
Progress:
Default CAD and exercise

Hi, guys! I am jumping over here from Atkins because I have a feeling it might work better for me. I'm new to this whole idea and I have a few questions:
1. I exercise a lot. I ride my bike to get around, which usually equates to a few hours a day. By the time I get to my RM I feel totally depleted. I feel like I should exercise after my RM to lower my insulin levels a little. Do other people exercise after RM? I usually get kinda sleepy after eating the carbs at my RM and would rather relax, but I feel like I should "do something" or it will all be stored.