Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Apr-16-04, 13:21
Registered Member

Plan: My Own Low Carb Plan
Stats: 230/227/140 Female 5'3"
BF:40.7%/40.2%/24.8%
Progress: 3%
Default Bored Bored Bored

I've been doing Atkins for 2 months now and I find myself eating the same exact things every day. With a small variation here and there. Does anyone know of anywhere that has simple LC recipes and/or any recipes themselves?
I don't want to quit Atkins, but I'm so incredibly bored with the foods that I can eat that I'm debating whether or not to switch to something else.
Please Help!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Apr-16-04, 13:24

Plan: Undecided atm
Stats: 162/000/115 Female 5' 4"
BF:
Progress: 345%

Why not move to OWL, there are a lot more foods available that you can add past induction. I found after induction I was rarely bored with what I was eating.

Jenn
  #3   ^
Old Fri, Apr-16-04, 13:38

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 185/151/145 Female 67 inches
BF:
Progress: 85%

Check out the recipe board right here:

http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=2

There's plenty of great stuff for any taste.
  #4   ^
Old Fri, Apr-16-04, 14:29

Plan: Atkins 72 Version
Stats: 175.5/123.5/115 Female 5'3 I grew an Inch!
BF:??/21%/19-20%
Progress: 86%