Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > CAD/CALP
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Jan-29-02, 17:19

Plan: Carb Addicts Lifspan Program
Stats: 252/252/150
BF:
Progress:
Default Hi, I am new to CALP.. Started today

A little history. I went through 19 days of the Atkins diet, I did very well, never cheated intentionally. Although I had a hard time with hidden sugars. I never in my wildest dreams thought that they would add sugar to frozen bonless skinless chicken breasts. Well when I found that out, I lost it. I sat down and drank 5 beers to relax and basically threw in the towel. That was 7 days ago and I have been pretty good on staying on track, except when I drink a beer (which is something I have done my whole life, a few beers after work to relax, not everday, but about 3 times a week). Also I wanted more vegetables. I couldn't take 2/3 cup of veggies I wanted more. I have found out that beer is a trigger for me. After 3 beers, I want a pizza, and some brownies. So I have decided to give it up completely. And I will admit when I wasn't drinking for those 19 days I felt great.
About 7 years ago I went on a fat free diet and lost 98 pounds in 8 months. Only to gain it back once I started abusing food and alcohol again.
So I am going to try this WOE.
I do have a few questions.