Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Aug-29-01, 21:08

Plan: My own
Stats: 265/265/200 Female 5 foot 6 inches
BF:
Progress: 0%
Talking Newbie here

Hello everyone. Just joining this forum. I have been on high protein, low carb for a month now, and have lost 6 pounds. that doesn't seem enough to me, but I'm also happy with 6. I think I am having a hard time figuring out exactly what I am getting for carbs. If you will bear with me, I'd like to tell you what I had today.
Breakfast-4 slices Canadian Back bacon and 2 eggs
Lunch-large salad with lettuce, celery, tomato, feta cheese and sliced pepperoni
Apple in mid-afternoon
Large latte from Starbucks at 5
Supper-cabbage rolls. Made my own. Stuffed cabbage leaves with just hamburger and onion. Took a can of diced tomatoes, put them in the blender with shipping cream, then poured over the cabbage rolls and cooked.
That is what I have had today. According to Fitday. com, I have had 80 grams of carbohydrates. Is that right??? I sure hope not.
Well, that's enough for now. Thanks for being here. I think I will have lots of questions over the next while, if everyone can stand that!!!!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Wed, Aug-29-01, 21:26
Forum Founder

Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL