Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Semi Low-Carb Plans
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Jul-22-02, 08:51
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins/Glycemic Load
Stats: 232.8/227.6/145 Female 5'5"
BF:49%
Progress: 6%
Default New to this board

Hello everyone.
I'm a newbie to this board, but not to lowcarbing. After bouncing around between CAD, ATKINS, PROTEIN POWER, and WEIGHT WATCHERS, I have finally settled in at SUGAR BUSTERS. I haven't been truly faithful to the program although when I follow it I feel great. Are there many of you here who are on Sugar Busters?

Thanks,
Mary
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Mon, Jul-22-02, 11:23
Registered Member

Well, Hi Mary! Welcome to the Sugar Busters board. It's really nice to have you here.
  #3   ^
Old Tue, Jul-23-02, 07:27
Registered Member

Plan: Sugar Busters
Stats: 255/204/140
BF:
Progress: 44%

Hi Mary! From what I understand this is a new board to this site and as you can see not too much action yet. I've been keeping an eye on it waiting for some new SB peeps to find it.

I started on July 1 and just love it. I never did any type of carb watching so this is different for me. I've done the regular no fat starvation type diets. I did weight watchers. Richard Simons, Slim-fast. Ect.