Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > General Low-Carb
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Mar-06-02, 09:34

Plan: Adkins
Stats: 248/219.5/150 Female 60
BF:
Progress: 29%
Default Lost and regained - Share your pitfalls!

This is my first attempt at losing weight on Adkins. I've only dieted two times in my life. The low fat way and I was always hungery. I Did manage to lose about 40 lbs each time, but became very discouraged and hungry.

I notice that many of you have been on Adkins before and have lost huge amounts of weight, only to regain them. It would be nice if you can share your pitfalls. Maybe that would help me to notice what to be careful of and to look for signs that I might miss. I'm very committed to this WOL and I'm sure many of you were.

Thanks in advance! You guys are extremely supportive and I am grateful for that.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Wed, Mar-06-02, 10:04

Plan: AHP&FP
Stats: 197/125/137 Female 5' 6"
BF:42%/22%/21%
Progress: 120%

From what I have seen over the past year not only in these forums but also from co-workers is this: