Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Jan-12-13, 15:42

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 188/188/135 Female 5'4"
BF:
Progress:
Default Introduction

Hello everyone,
I'm actually a veteran Atkins dieter; however, I stopped 10 years ago and I'm struggling to begin again. I'm hoping this forum will inspire me the way the book did years ago. I actually love everything we're allowed, except when I'm doing the plan! I'm at 188 and want to lose o 135. Any help would be appreciated.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Jan-12-13, 16:24

Plan: Ketogenic now
Stats: 277/121/125 Female 61 inches
BF:
Progress: 103%

Welcome to the boards. Things change over the years (besides our bodies, lol) and although I've been at this for quite some time....the recipes here are fabulous and the younger folks here also have input that has helped me stay going on my way of eating. Lots of things I would have NEVER thought of myself.

Best of luck to you!
  #3   ^
Old Sat, Jan-12-13, 17:49

Plan: Paleo-Ketogenic, LCHF
Stats: 358/263/235 Male 6' 6"
BF: More to Love
Progress: 77%