Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Protein Power
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, May-12-05, 06:37
Registered Member

Plan: My Own LC Plan
Stats: 205/200/155 Female 60.5 inches
BF:much/too/much
Progress: 10%
Default Is High Fiber Bran cereal ok?

OK ~
I am a total Protein Power novice - I haven't even received my book yet (It has been ordered and should be here within a couple of days) and I plan on reading it cover to cover when I get it. Anyways, I am most familiar with Atkins plan and was wondering if a high fiber bran cereal with a small amount of skim milk is ok on this plan? What I like is the Kellogg's Complete Wheat Bran Flakes which have 23 carbs - 5 fiber = 18 net carbs. There is also 3 grams of protein. How does this look to any of you success stories? Help me out, please
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, May-12-05, 06:42
7 yrs and counting!

Plan: Vegan/Crossfit
Stats: 285/212/199 Female 5'7
BF:33.4%
Progress: 85%

i wish i could help....i eat uncle sam's brand whole wheat flax cereal...and it doesn't stall me....but i dont eat it with milk...i mix it into yogurt.
  #3   ^
Old Thu, May-12-05, 09:45

Plan: Protein Power
Stats: 250/190/185 Male 6' 1"
BF:30+/16/15
Progress: 92%

Quote:
Originally Posted by wilson401
OK ~