Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Dr.Bernstein & Diabetes
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Nov-03-04, 09:39
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 215/215/143 Female 5'5"
BF:
Progress: 0%
Default blood sugar through the roof

I have been LCing for 3 months and whereas my blood sugar was at 90, it is now at 182... any thoughts?
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Wed, Nov-03-04, 10:12

Plan: Protein Power
Stats: 220/205/150 Female 5'5"
BF:
Progress: 21%

When did you test and what do you eat? How are you feeling? Do you have a cold, stressed anything like that?

If it jumped after a meal you might want to see what you ate, sometimes hidden sugars.

If you are sick or extremely stressed, that will raise your sugars.

Was this first thing in the morining? Do you test throughout the day?

If you can post a days or two of what you eat, when you eat and your blood sugar before a meal and then two hours after a meal that will help others to look at it and give you a better idea of what is going on.

Keep us posted.

Debi
  #3   ^
Old Wed, Nov-03-04, 18:12

Plan: Bernstein Diabetes Soluti
Stats: 260/-/145 Female 5' 3"
BF:
Progress: 63%